Your balance in that token will be converted 1:1 to the new token.
During this process, your balance is temporarily moved to a holder account for conversion, then redistributed back to your wallet. You’ll receive a Balance Adjustment notification throughout the process.
The amount you receive is guaranteed to match your last balance at the time of the snapshot — so there’s no need to worry.
If you still hold a token that’s been delisted, the Pintu team recommends sending that token out via an available network as soon as possible.